Start Planning
United States

United States Federal and State Holidays 2019

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 federal and state holidays for the United States. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Date Day Holiday States
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day National
18 Jan Fri Lee-Jackson Day VA
19 Jan Sat Confederate Heroes Day TX
21 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday National
21 Jan Mon Robert E. Lee's Birthday AL, AR & MS
4 Feb Mon Rosa Parks Day CA
12 Feb Tue Lincoln's Birthday CT, IL, MO & NY
18 Feb Mon President's Day National except DE, FL, GA, IN,
IA, KS, KY, LA, NM, NC,
RI & WI
18 Feb Mon Daisy Gatson Bates Day AR
2 Mar Sat Texas Independence Day TX
5 Mar Tue Mardi Gras Day AL & LA
5 Mar Tue Town Meeting Day VT
25 Mar Mon Seward's Day AK
26 Mar Tue Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day HI
31 Mar Sun César Chávez Day CA & TX
15 Apr Mon Patriots Day MA & ME
16 Apr Tue DC Emancipation Day DC
19 Apr Fri Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA,
NC, ND, NJ, TN & TX
21 Apr Sun San Jacinto Day TX
22 Apr Mon Confederate Memorial Day AL & GA
26 Apr Fri Arbor Day NE
29 Apr Mon Confederate Memorial Day MS
8 May Wed Truman Day MO
10 May Fri Confederate Memorial Day SC
27 May Mon Memorial Day National
3 Jun Mon Jefferson Davis Birthday AL
11 Jun Tue King Kamehameha Day HI
19 Jun Wed Juneteenth TX
20 Jun Thu West Virginia Day WV
4 Jul Thu Independence Day National
24 Jul Wed Pioneer Day UT
12 Aug Mon Victory Day RI
16 Aug Fri Bennington Battle Day VT
16 Aug Fri Statehood Day HI
27 Aug Tue Lyndon B Johnson Day TX
2 Sep Mon Labor Day National
14 Oct Mon Columbus Day AL, AZ, CO, CT, DC, GA,
ID, IL, IN, MA, MD, ME,
MO, MT, NE, NJ, NM, NY,
OH, PA, RI, UT, VA &
WV
14 Oct Mon Native American Day SD
18 Oct Fri Alaska Day AK
25 Oct Fri Nevada Day NV
11 Nov Mon Veterans Day National except WI
28 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day National
29 Nov Fri Thanksgiving Friday CA, DE, FL, IA, IL, KS,
KY, ME, MI, MN, MS, NC,
NE, NH, OK, PA, SC, TN,
TX, VA, WA & WV
29 Nov Fri Georgia State Holiday GA
29 Nov Fri Lincoln's Birthday Holiday IN
29 Nov Fri American Indian Heritage Day MD
29 Nov Fri President's Day Holiday NM
29 Nov Fri Family Day NV
1 Dec Sun Rosa Parks Day OH
24 Dec Tue Christmas Eve AR, MI, NC, SC, TX &
WI
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day National
26 Dec Thu Christmas Holiday AR, NC, OK, SC, TN &
TX
26 Dec Thu Washington's Birthday Holiday GA & IN
31 Dec Tue New Year's Eve MI & WI

Choose your state

States A-M States N-W
Alabama Nebraska
Alaska Nevada
Arizona New Hampshire
Arkansas New Jersey
California New Mexico
Colorado New York
Connecticut North Carolina
Delaware North Dakota
District of Columbia Ohio
Florida Oklahoma
Georgia Oregon
Hawaii Pennsylvania
Idaho Rhode Island
Illinois South Carolina
Indiana South Dakota
Iowa Tennessee
Kansas Texas
Kentucky Utah
Louisiana Vermont
Maine Virginia
Maryland Washington
Massachusetts West Virginia
Michigan Wisconsin
Minnesota Wyoming
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana