Start Planning
United States

United States Federal and State Holidays 2020

This page contains a national calendar of all 2020 federal and state holidays for the United States. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Date Day Holiday States
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day National
17 Jan Fri Lee-Jackson Day VA
19 Jan Sun Confederate Heroes Day TX
20 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday National
20 Jan Mon Robert E. Lee's Birthday AL, AR & MS
4 Feb Tue Rosa Parks Day CA
12 Feb Wed Lincoln's Birthday CT, IL, MO & NY
17 Feb Mon Daisy Gatson Bates Day AR
17 Feb Mon President's Day National except DE, FL, GA, IN,
IA, KS, KY, LA, NM, NC,
RI & WI
25 Feb Tue Mardi Gras Day AL & LA
2 Mar Mon Texas Independence Day TX
3 Mar Tue Town Meeting Day VT
26 Mar Thu Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day HI
30 Mar Mon Seward's Day AK
31 Mar Tue César Chávez Day CA & TX
10 Apr Fri Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA,
NC, ND, NJ, TN & TX
16 Apr Thu DC Emancipation Day DC
20 Apr Mon Patriots Day MA & ME
21 Apr Tue San Jacinto Day TX
24 Apr Fri Arbor Day NE
27 Apr Mon Confederate Memorial Day AL, GA & MS
8 May Fri Truman Day MO
10 May Sun Confederate Memorial Day SC
25 May Mon Memorial Day National
1 Jun Mon Jefferson Davis Birthday AL
11 Jun Thu King Kamehameha Day HI
19 Jun Fri Juneteenth TX
20 Jun Sat West Virginia Day WV
4 Jul Sat Independence Day National
24 Jul Fri Pioneer Day UT
10 Aug Mon Victory Day RI
16 Aug Sun Bennington Battle Day VT
21 Aug Fri Statehood Day HI
27 Aug Thu Lyndon B Johnson Day TX
7 Sep Mon Labor Day National
12 Oct Mon Columbus Day AL, AZ, CO, CT, DC, GA,
ID, IL, IN, MA, MD, ME,
MO, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NM,
NY, OH, PA, RI, UT, VA
& WV
12 Oct Mon Native American Day SD
18 Oct Sun Alaska Day AK
30 Oct Fri Nevada Day NV
5 Nov Thu Return Day DE
11 Nov Wed Veterans Day National except WI
26 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day National
27 Nov Fri American Indian Heritage Day MD
27 Nov Fri Family Day NV
27 Nov Fri Georgia State Holiday GA
27 Nov Fri Lincoln's Birthday Holiday IN
27 Nov Fri President's Day Holiday NM
27 Nov Fri Thanksgiving Friday CA, DE, FL, IA, IL, KS,
KY, ME, MI, MN, MS, NC,
NE, NH, OK, PA, SC, TN,
TX, VA, WA & WV
1 Dec Tue Rosa Parks Day OH
24 Dec Thu Christmas Eve AR, KS, KY, MI, NC, SC,
TX & WI
24 Dec Thu Washington's Birthday Holiday GA & IN
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day National
26 Dec Sat Christmas Holiday NC, OK, SC, TN & TX
31 Dec Thu New Year's Eve MI & WI

Choose your state

States A-M States N-W
Alabama Nebraska
Alaska Nevada
Arizona New Hampshire
Arkansas New Jersey
California New Mexico
Colorado New York
Connecticut North Carolina
Delaware North Dakota
District of Columbia Ohio
Florida Oklahoma
Georgia Oregon
Hawaii Pennsylvania
Idaho Rhode Island
Illinois South Carolina
Indiana South Dakota
Iowa Tennessee
Kansas Texas
Kentucky Utah
Louisiana Vermont
Maine Virginia
Maryland Washington
Massachusetts West Virginia
Michigan Wisconsin
Minnesota Wyoming
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana