Start Planning
District of Columbia

District of Columbia Holidays 2019

This page contains a calendar of all 2019 holidays for District of Columbia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day
21 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
18 Feb Mon President's Day
16 Apr Tue DC Emancipation Day
27 May Mon Memorial Day
4 Jul Thu Independence Day
2 Sep Mon Labor Day
14 Oct Mon Columbus Day
11 Nov Mon Veterans Day
28 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day