Start Planning
District of Columbia

District of Columbia Holidays 2020

This page contains a calendar of all 2020 holidays for District of Columbia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
20 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
17 Feb Mon President's Day
16 Apr Thu DC Emancipation Day
25 May Mon Memorial Day
4 Jul Sat Independence Day
7 Sep Mon Labor Day
12 Oct Mon Columbus Day
11 Nov Wed Veterans Day
26 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day