Start Planning
Texas

Texas State Holidays 2019

This page contains a calendar of all 2019 federal and state holidays for Texas. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day
19 Jan Sat Confederate Heroes Day
21 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
18 Feb Mon President's Day
2 Mar Sat Texas Independence Day
31 Mar Sun César Chávez Day
19 Apr Fri Good Friday
21 Apr Sun San Jacinto Day
27 May Mon Memorial Day
19 Jun Wed Juneteenth
4 Jul Thu Independence Day
27 Aug Tue Lyndon B Johnson Day
2 Sep Mon Labor Day
11 Nov Mon Veterans Day
28 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day
29 Nov Fri Thanksgiving Friday
24 Dec Tue Christmas Eve
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day
26 Dec Thu Christmas Holiday

Visit statutes.legis.state.tx.us for the original release.