Start Planning
Texas

Texas State Holidays 2020

This page contains a calendar of all 2020 federal and state holidays for Texas. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
19 Jan Sun Confederate Heroes Day
20 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
17 Feb Mon President's Day
2 Mar Mon Texas Independence Day
31 Mar Tue César Chávez Day
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
21 Apr Tue San Jacinto Day
25 May Mon Memorial Day
19 Jun Fri Juneteenth
4 Jul Sat Independence Day
27 Aug Thu Lyndon B Johnson Day
7 Sep Mon Labor Day
11 Nov Wed Veterans Day
26 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day
27 Nov Fri Thanksgiving Friday
24 Dec Thu Christmas Eve
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day
26 Dec Sat Christmas Holiday

Visit statutes.legis.state.tx.us for the original release.