Start Planning
West Virginia

West Virginia State Holidays 2018

This page contains a calendar of all 2018 federal and state holidays for West Virginia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
15 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
19 Feb Mon President's Day
28 May Mon Memorial Day
20 Jun Wed West Virginia Day
4 Jul Wed Independence Day
3 Sep Mon Labor Day
8 Oct Mon Columbus Day
11 Nov Sun Veterans Day
12 Nov Mon Veterans Day Holiday
22 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day
23 Nov Fri Thanksgiving Friday
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day

Visit personnel.wv.gov for the original release.

West Virginia will have eight long holiday weekends in 2018, including that created by the state public holiday of Thanksgiving Friday. And another state holiday, West Virginia Day, celebrated mid-week on Wednesday, June 20th, marks the day West Virginia was admitted to the Union.