Start Planning
West Virginia

West Virginia State Holidays 2019

This page contains a calendar of all 2019 federal and state holidays for West Virginia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day
21 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
18 Feb Mon President's Day
27 May Mon Memorial Day
20 Jun Thu West Virginia Day
4 Jul Thu Independence Day
2 Sep Mon Labor Day
14 Oct Mon Columbus Day
11 Nov Mon Veterans Day
28 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day
29 Nov Fri Thanksgiving Friday
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day

Visit personnel.wv.gov for the original release.